top of page
  • Writer's pictureIleah

20 Minutes Chicken Fajitas

Mexican food is always a favourite in my family. If we could, I think we'd have a constant rotation of nachos, tacos, and these super easy fajitas on a weekly basis. These fajitas are loaded with spices and flavours, and are probably the healthiest Mexican dish I make (until I smother them in sour cream).


This makes enough to serve 4 and we almost always have leftovers. I like using mini tortillas for this one, because I don't feel as naughty when I eat 3 or 4. You can absolutely switch up the colours of the capsicums too - If I'm making a bigger batch I'll throw in a red one for extra colour.




Ingredients:


2 Chicken Breasts, cut into strips

1 Yellow Capsicum, cut into strips

1 Green Capsicum, cut into strips

1 Brown Onion, sliced

1 Tsp Ground Cumin

1 Tsp Paprika

1/2 Tsp Ground Corriander

1/2 Tsp Chilli Flakes (optional)

1 Tbs Rice Bran Oil

Salt and Pepper, to season

8 Mini Tortillas

Sour Cream, to serve


Let's Make These Fajitas:


  1. In a wok or large frypan, heat oil and sweat onions until translucent. Add in the capsicum and chicken, and cook through, stiring constantly to evenly distribute the heat.

  2. Add in the spices, and splash in about half a cup of water - this will create a 'sauce' for the fajitas.

  3. Once chicken is completely cooked and sauce is a thick consistency, transfer to a bowl and serve on heated tortillas with sour cream.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page