top of page
  • Writer's pictureIleah

Fudgy Oreo Brownies

It's the first week of November, so of course my presents are wrapped and I've begun my infamous Christmas Baking Quest. One of my absolute favourite parts of the Christmas lead up is flipping through all my cookbooks and flagging pages with the perfect treats to share during the festive season. These brownies are my usual recipe, with the added cookies and cream indulgence from Oreos, which happen to be one of my best friend's favourite foods. I've trialled these both with and without a chocolate frosting and both taste phenomenal; the perfect balance of decadence and fun.



My best kept secret for soft, fudgy brownies - put them in the fridge as soon as they've finished cooking. This will cool the pan quickly and stop the cooking process at the exact time you want. I also like to store my brownies in an airtight container in the fridge to keep them chewy, especially on hot days around Christmas.


Your choice in cocoa will be the defining ingredient for these rich beauties. I use a premium Dutch dark cocoa powder, which produces those almost black chocolate treats you see in all the magazines. You can pick this up in any super market, and I promise it will provide dark, rich brownies, better than packet mix.



Ingredients:


  • 125g Unsalted Butter, Melted

  • 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar

  • 1/2 Cup Caster Sugar

  • 2 Eggs

  • 1/2 Cup Dark Cocoa Powder

  • 1/2 Cup Plain Flour

  • 1/2 Tsp Baking Powder

  • 1 Packet Oreos


Let's Make These Brownies:


  1. Pre heat oven to 180 degrees Celsius fan forced, and line a square or rectangular baking tin.

  2. In a large mixing bowl, cream butter, brown sugar, and caster sugar. Add in the eggs and fold through until combined.

  3. Sift in flour, cocoa powder, and baking powder, and fold through.

  4. Chop Oreos and add half to the batter. Stir through.

  5. Pour batter into baking tin and sprinkle the remaining Oreos over the top of the batter.

  6. Bake for 15-20 minutes, depending on how fudgy you want the brownies.

  7. Once cooked, transfer brownies to the fridge and allow to cool. Chop in 16 pieces and serve cool for a chewy texture.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page