top of page
  • Writer's pictureIleah

Turkey Mince San Choy Bow

When I was obsessive dieting (never again!), I came across san choy bow and quickly realised this was a great little carb-free recipe that is incredibly filling and super tasty. Like all my favourites, this can be adapted to include whatever veggies you have in your fridge.


This was one of my dad's absolute favourite dinners - almost to the point we wanted it banned in our house for a long time because we were so sick of eating it! I now realise what a fantastic dinner this is, and love breaking out this recipe for my friends and family.


You can definitely use pork mince for a more traditional recipe, but again this was created during my dieting phase and not much fatty meat was in my kitchen at the time. I'd like to stay authentic to that, because even though I am now much more comfortable in my body, I deeply appreciate the efforts I went to in order to keep my body healthy, and (most of) the crazy dishes I came up with at that time have remained bookmarked in my cookbook.



Ingredients Serves 4


  • 500g Turkey Mince

  • 2 Carrots, Grated

  • 1 Red Capsicum, Finely Chopped

  • 2 Spring Onions, Chopped

  • 1 Clove Garlic, Minced

  • Handful Bean Sprouts

  • 1 Iceberg Lettuce

  • 4 Tbs Soy Sauce

  • 1 Tbs Sesame Oil (Or Rice Bran Oil)

  • Sweet Chilli Sauce, to serve


Let's Make this San Choy Bow:


  1. Separate the lettuce into cups and wash. Set aside to dry. Shred the rest of the lettuce into very thin strips.

  2. In a wok or large pan, heat the oil and add spring onions and garlic. Sweat onions until aromatic.

  3. Add in the mince, carrots, and capsicum and continuously stir until cooked through. Add soy sauce and mix through. Toss in the bean sprouts and shredded lettuce and take off the heat.

  4. To serve, place portions of meat mixture in lettuce cups and drizzle over sweet chilli sauce.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page